Wow, I have so much catching up to do, and here I sit trying to remember something before this past Sunday, and it’s not really working… But I’m getting ahead of myself. I think I’ll have to let the pictures speak for themselves, more or less. 🙂 I didn’t take my camera out a whole lot, but here are a few snapshots of my trip:

One of the first days I was there was applesauce day. I don’t know how many bushels of apples we processed, but we had a lot fun. “Careful, that pot is HOT!!!” 😉

Faith sewing her first skirt. She did a great job – unfortunately the machine kept having tension issues. We managed to get it done though, and it looks great on her!

My trip was only supposed to last a week and a half, but it got extended another week. That meant I was in Illinois for their Reformation Day celebrations. This was on that Friday evening. This was, I believe, that last concert the Wintons were going to do; I’m very glad I got to see them live once! We’ve been trying to have that happen for a couple of years now!

The next day was the main Reformation Day event, and, judging by the number of pictures I have for it, I think it would be best if I posted that separately.