I was, once again, feeling slightly discouraged and restless last night. I couldn’t exactly figure out why, but I decided to take a look at some YLCF posts. I’ll be honest here and say that I was really hoping the articles I read would help me fall asleep. 😉 I came across an article that helped me define part of my discouragement and ease a bit of my restlessness. So, I thought I’d share it here with y’all: Afraid of the Dark.

I had a big, long thing typed out here that was sort of my version of that article, but I decided it was a bit more that I really wanted to put out there right now. Suffice it to say, I very much relate to that article, and I am learning (granted, I am learning it very slowly, but learning it nonetheless.) to pray, wait for the Lord’s perfect timing, and be content. That contentment thing ain’t easy. 😛


But godliness with contentment is great gain. For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. And having food and raiment let us be therewith content.
~~~ 1 Timothy 6:6-8 ~~~