Truth:

The Promise, again courtesy of YLCF.

Randomness:

Nutella is totally awesome. Period.

So are Krispy Kreme doughnuts, but I think I’ve mentioned that before.

Is this really middle Tennessee? I mean, it snowed yesterday, all day today, and more is expected tomorrow. Weird.

Thanks to Caleb we’re now re-enjoying playing Rummy! Luke has now learned fairly well. Until this past weekend, it had been about 7 years since we’ve played that much.

I made the worst-tasting pizza dough this evening; thankfully it didn’t taste bad once the toppings were on.

The InstantCert community is really great.

I’m craving good ice-cream…

We have the most awesome friends in the entire world. Really, we are SO blessed!

I’m really exhausted. It is nearly 11:00pm, so I reckon I better start heading to bed.

We have been encouraged by a bit of interest in our house the past couple of months. No activity that would suggest a serious buyer, but any activity is good. 🙂

I nearly finished the bodice of the vintage-look wrap dress I’m working on. It’s very difficult, and I won’t be making it again.

Half the work of preparing meals for the family is coming up with what to fix. Suggestions are most welcome!

We stopped at Target the other day. Target has Twister; ’nuff said. 😉

Wow. That was actually pretty random. Why am I never able to do that when I’m supposed to come up with “6 random things” or whatever? Anyway, those random things rather accurately outline my life. Food, food, friends, food, study, more food, life, more food, getting to bed way too late, friends, more life, more food, etc.

He causeth the grass to grow for the cattle, and the herb for the service of man: that he may bring forth food out of the earth; and wine that maketh glad the heart of man, and oil to make his face to shine, and bread which strengtheneth man’s heart.

~ Psalm 104:14-15

Seemed appropriate. 😀