I’m not sure I’ve ever gone that long without posting before. What can I say? I’m enjoying a very busy life right now. So, what’s new?

Sam and I have been married for almost a year and 7 months; I still can’t believe it’s been that long! I am so happy. 🙂

My baby is 7 coming up on 8 months old! 😯 He’s rolling and army crawling. Pretty sure he’s going to have full-on crawling figured out by the end of the week (my busy boy is SO happy to be mobile!). His favorite thing is still swinging outside, but he’s also started enjoying the stroller. He’s got 2 teeth on the bottom, and I’m fairly certain that he’s working on one of his upper ones. He’s loving apple sauce, mashed potatoes, and bread, but he’s still mostly nursing – though you wouldn’t know that by his diapers! Probably time to start potty training in earnest now…

I’ve been dealing with a terrible bout of poison ivy for about a month and a half. It’s FINALLY looking like it might actually leave!

Some of my family has at last visited out home. It was wonderful having my parents here a couple weeks ago; they helped us finally start decorating! They also let me and Sam go on a coffee date, have lunch together, and just generally do things without the little man! Love the little guy, but it was really, really nice to have the chance to spend time with Sam without him.

One of my best friends got married this past weekend, and her wedding was SO MUCH FUN! That was the most awesome wedding party! I was thrilled to be able to be there to celebrate with them, and party after that powerhouse couple took off. 😀

We brought Claire back to Illinois with us this week! I’m already enjoying having her around. We haven’t really had the chance to be sisters for over a year, so catching up is definitely in order. No definite plans for this week, but it’ll be awesome even if we don’t end up doing anything!

So, things are good – great! Not necessarily easy, thanks to our little dude, but so, so wonderful. I’m so very happy. 😀

