I’m back in Tennessee for a few days, and oh, my! I’m so happy! I’m also rather exhausted. Sam and I traveled down with Colton and Raquel Wednesday night after they got off work; we arrived around 2am. Obviously, we pretty much just crashed for a few hours. Then we celebrated the 4th of July with Grammy Evelyn. The 4th has always been something of a fun holiday for my family. I mean, grilled meat! HELLO! 😉 Daddy fixed some delicious ribs (and other equally good sides, I’m sure; I was just wholly focused on the meat.). 😀 We also threw together some fresh peach pies and fresh blackberry pies. This holiday is, for us, pretty much all about getting together with family around amazing food.

In the afternoon, evening, and into the night, we were with the Heritage folks! More good food, excellent fellowship, and a lot of fun. I actually remembered to get my camera out for this portion of the day. 🙂

Volleyball

Ultimate1Ultimate2

Ultimate3

Heritage

Kids

Men

Ellie

Kids2

When it started getting dark, I went with Sam and several of the other guys to set up the fireworks! I took advantage of the little daylight left to set up my camera. It was the first time I’ve ever really tried to get pictures of fireworks, and, while I definitely missed more than I got, I got several good ones that I’m quite pleased with. 🙂 It was such a great show; I’m glad I was able to catch a little bit of it!

Fireworks1

Fireworks2

Fireworks3

Fireworks4

Fireworks5

Fireworks6

Fireworks7

Fireworks8

Fireworks9

Fireworks10

After the fireworks, some of the folks went back to the Lovetts’ for volleyball in the dark. Sam and I were part of that group (though I, being rather out of stamina, just watched). We got in around midnight, so I am exhausted. So, I decided to go through, edit, and post pictures from yesterday while I rested! This poor blog is no longer used to posts the day after events! 😛 Thankfully my coffee is kicking in now though, so I’ll end here. There are other things to be done, seen, and possibly captured – if I decide not to be lazy and actually tote my camera around. 🙂

