I have so many things swirling around in my head that I feel a bit like a whirlpool of potential. I think I could be awesome, get amazing things accomplished, written, and articulated, but my thoughts jump from one thing to the next far too quickly for that to be the case. 😛 So, I decided to dump some of my dizzying thoughts here – for no particular reason.

  • What does honor mean? and, by extension, what does being honorable look like?
  • Firewood collecting has begun in earnest now.

  • Hospitality is definitely one of my weaknesses lately. I think I need to get over the thought that we all have to be home together in order to deliberately practice hospitality.
  • In keeping with that thought, I’m trying to figure out how to make our home more all around hospitable. I welcome suggestions!
  • Here’s a sneak peek of something that’s consuming a lot of my thoughts lately:

  • I have $1.75 in Amazon MP3 credit that I need to use up before the end of the month, and I can’t decide what to spend it on! The song I’d really like to get is “album only.” :/ Again, suggestions are welcome.
  • I got Lightroom 4 for my birthday, and it arrived today!!! SO EXCITED! Now to decide if I should go on and install it on this computer (which is so obviously on it’s last leg…) or wait until I get a new computer, which will hopefully be before too long.
  • I want to be hired (along with several friends) by the Travel Channel to go around the world to all the best foodie places, from the highfalutin resorts to the hole-in-the-wall, best-of [insert country/city/town here] places. I want to see how the locals elsewhere cook, and eat things that I’ve never eaten before – while still staying safely away from things like fish eyeballs, deep-fried whole bats (just killed and fried – not even skinned or anything! Ick!), and insects. I want to see sights, experience different cultures, and come home with an even greater appreciation for home.
  • Life rarely pans out the way you plan it, does it? Thankfully, it’s generally way better!
