Ah, yes! I remember… I have a blog! Sorry, y’all, it’s been crazy this past week, and on top of that, I’ve been sick. I think (I HOPE!) I’m doing better though. Anyway, I thought I’d share some of the things that I’ve thought about over the past few days – along with a few pictures from early last week and this evening. (These are mostly just my thoughts and opinions, definitely subject to change without notice.)

The sermon this morning was absolutely wonderful! Y’all should definitely listen to it! One of the points I particularly remember was that joy comes from living for Christ – no matter what that means.

There is no such thing as mostly content. You either are or you are not content with the life God has currently given you.

I love being Presbyterian. One of the things I really like is that I can kind of grasp the government. There’s your local pastor and session, then the presbytery. It all adds up to protection. I love it! Local pastor = protection, Presbytery =  protection. It’s sort of an A=C, B=C, therefore A=B thing. Of course the local pastor and the Presbytery have different roles, but they’re all there for us!

I made THESE things for dinner, and yep, they were good. 🙂

