I can’t believe it’s already the last day of March!

This is definitely the spot I normally choose to chill out in (I think the white balance is rather off, sorry…). The other place is my bed, which is upstairs, and I’m too lazy to go get a picture.

I still haven’t gotten a chance to really play with my new lens much, but I think i’m going to really like it! The only potential “issue” – which probably isn’t an issue at all and more of user error –  is the focus seems to fade pretty quickly from the center when the lens is extended all the way. Perhaps that’s normal for zoom lenses; I don’t know. I’m just going to have to play around with it. I know sometimes I would really like that effect – the above picture being a pretty good example.

With that, I hereby declare the March Photography Challenge successfully completed! I had fun with it. 🙂 I’ll post again before too long; I’m thinking about going back through all the challenge pictures and picking 2 or 3 of my favorites. I’d love to see which ones y’all like the best; you can easily go back through all the Challenge posts by clicking HERE, or choosing the “March Challenge” category from the drop down menu on the right side bar.

