As I was going about, minding my own business, doing online stuff, I came across something like this: “Oatmeal with cranberries, ginger, and walnuts.” I got to thinking: “Oooh, that sounds good!” (Mind you, I’d been awake 4 hours already; woke up coughing at 4:30…) So, I went off to the kitchen to cook up some oats. Simple, right? Oats, water, boil. Easy. Sure.

I managed to mess it up… Thankfully I didn’t burn the oats, or ruin the batch beyond edibility. I just created mush. That’s what happens when you don’t add quite enough oats for the amount of water you put in. Just sayin’.

Anyway, the whole time I was making that, I had this song stuck in my head. I can only suppose the word “ginger” in the above description caused my brain to connect it to this random song. I certainly haven’t seen or heard or thought of this in a long time!

Now I shall return to my oatmeal, after which I will probably work on some cough tea –  which also has ginger in it (though it doesn’t really taste like it).

