January: Snow day with the Coble folks! – Colton and Raquel’s wedding!

February: Two new Jersey heifer calves! – Testing, testing, testing

March: Testing, testing, testing (including my fav. test: Environment and Humanity!) – Guests!Ice Skating!

April: Enrolled at TESCTook an ECEFlood! – Started TESC course!

May: Study, study, study – Culminating in the final for my TESC course!

June: Swimming hole!!!Susie calved (a 1/2 Dexter, rather to our surprise) – Passed the final!

July: We got a milk machine!Confirmation letters arrived!

August: Pantry organization!

September: New camera and living room renovation begins! – Luke had swimming lessons!Awesome surprise birthday! – Diplomas arrived!

October: Bell Buckle Craft FairMissionary Ridge in Granville, TN

November: Cheekwood!Reformation celebration!Living room renovation finished and a taffy pull! – Most sanity-helpful organization project EVER!

December: First “real” snow of the season – Followed by a week of temps in the 60s and 70s!Christmas!

This year has been truly amazing. I cannot believe everything that’s gone on! These are just the highlights that I remembered from skimming though my blog; there were so many more amazing moments throughout the year that I didn’t record here. There are far too many to even mention! I am so blessed! I am so thankful to be where I am right now! Do you know that feeling of utter contentment? Well, this year I’ve felt that more than I ever have before, and it’s been … oh, my goodness, so wonderful! And guess what? You don’t have to read anything about college this coming year! 😉 Thank you all for supporting me with your prayers throughout that journey this year and last year. 2 years ago, I would have never guessed I would be a college graduate, being hounded on every side to take a look at Masters programs… Yeeeaaah, I don’t think so.  (TESC even said I wouldn’t have to pay the $75 application fee. Gee, thanks, guys. It wasn’t really the $75 I was worried about; more the $4000-$6000+ courses. That and the fact that I just don’t really want to do courses. Give me an option where I can test out 100%, and I might just consider it. Maybe.)

I’m terribly excited to see what 2012 will hold for me and my family. I know whatever it is it will be part of the amazing adventure that is my life, and yes, my life, no matter how boring or dull small parts seem to be at the time, is a truly amazing adventure. I love it! I am totally in awe of where God has brought me, personally, and my family, this year and the past years. Watching what He is doing with us is unbelievably awesome, exciting, and terrifying all at the same time. Like I said, it’s amazing.

