Crazy. On the morning of the last day of our Reformation celebration I came down with the stomach bug that’s been going around, so I didn’t get to go to worship. 😦

Since I didn’t know I was coming down with it, I did go to Saturday’s events. I helped out with the activities at the Howard’s. Tricia Ann and I were running maintenance on the 4-wheeler jousting. Thankfully we only had one potentially difficult situation, and thankfully Caleb was nearby to help. 🙂 I didn’t get any pictures of that, but I did get some of the evening’s festivities! (Though the lighting in the L’s basement made it difficult to get good pictures…)

He’s kinda cute, isn’t he? 🙂

Olivia showed us her amazing hula-hooping skills!

Then Mr. Post showed us his…

… and the eager audience convinced Pastor Lovett to show us his skills…

Mr. Wolford did more of his magic tricks this year; he’s really good!

And I’ll end this post with a picture of Pro, the ham. He walked up to me, grinned for the picture, and continued on to wherever it was he was headed in the first place. 🙂

And that’s the end of this year’s Reformation celebration. It was fun, but we greatly missed some dear friends. Next year, y’all, next year for sure! Let’s also hope that next year we won’t have illnesses going around!

