I just received word from TESC that my mentor “lives in Hawaii and [they] suspect the package [with my final] is just making it out to the mentor as of yesterday or today. [They’ve] emailed him and asked him to be sure to return a grade as soon as he receives it.”

Prayers that he would find my final passably good are greatly appreciated!!! I’m beginning to get really antsy and nervous about it…

In somewhat different news, but not really, I submitted my “Request for Graduation Form” yesterday! I submitted it for both the AAS and the BA, so it is rather imperative that I make a passing grade on the final.

Okay, in totally unrelated and uninteresting news, I am getting the best farmer’s tan I’ve possibly ever had, and certainly since I helped build and move into our previous house! It’s still nothing to Kyle’s, but I’m not actually the farmer, just the farmer’s sometimes-helper-cook-laundress.  It feels good to have some sun again, and I’m loving just getting out there and working the cows (yeah, I prefer to work the angus rather than milk the jerseys…), repairing fence, or – even better 😉 – sitting on the edge of the swimming hole laughing and talking with friends, watching and joining their crazy antics. I love my life right now! Well… ‘cept for the waiting on college stuff…

