Okay, y’all, I’m nearing the end of this journey. If all goes well, college, for me, will be over soon! I think I don’t need to go into how excited I am about that, but anyway. Anyone who has been reading this blog for more than a week knows that I took the final for what I hope and pray to be my last course on May 31. Well, yesterday I received the information that TESC now has my final, and that it has been sent on to the mentor to be graded. Again, if y’all remember my brief post about the final experience, y’all probably know that I’m more than just a bit nervous about the outcome of the final. Also, I’ve started pushing TESC to get the final graded for me to graduate – if I passed, of course – in September. In order for that to happen, I have to have everything done and submitted by July 1. So if y’all would pray that I would get a decent grade on my final, and that TESC would oblige me and grade it quickly, I would very much appreciate it!

Another thing I’m looking into at the moment, is the possibility of getting an AAS at the same time I get the BA. According to an automated unofficial evaluation, I can do this (depending on the grade of my final, again…) with absolutely no extra work on my part, and probably just a few extra bucks. Again, I don’t need this degree; I just think it would be cool. As long as it doesn’t cost me too much more (and extra graduation fee, maybe, and perhaps another evaluation fee), I’m going to do it! I’m gonna milk that work for all it’s worth!!! 😉

As you can see, the biggest hurdle I have before me now, is the grade of the final. I’m very nervous about it, and I would greatly appreciate your prayers that the mentor would find my final very good.

Thank y’all SO much!

