I passed the Analyzing and Interpreting Literature CLEP with flying colors (if I do say so myself), and I took the English Composition with Essay CLEP. I won’t get my scores for that one for a couple weeks or more unfortunately. I don’t think I did too bad on it, but we’ll see.

A&I Lit was, like Chris said in the comments of my last post, quite subjective, and a good bit harder than I had anticipated. I thought there would be more Shakespeare, but there was, instead, a lot of poetry. I don’t like poetry; it’s much harder to understand that reg’lar ol’ English. And, personally, I think it’s harder to get the overall feel for than Shakespeare. Still, I passed, and I’m happy! 🙂

As for the English Comp, I didn’t have too hard a time with it. Some of the answers we a bit obscure, and I had to choose what I thought seemed the best of, for example, two possible answers. Being proudly born and raised in the South, I started to wonder whether the creator of the test was from down here or… up there. It might would have been helpful to know on a couple questions. I don’t think I did terrible though.

The essay portion of that test was… interesting. It’s been years since I’ve had to write an essay, better than the first draft anyway, in under an hour. I really like to take my time when I write, and make what I’m saying as clear as possible. Y’all might not be able to tell if you’ve only read my blog, but when I’m writing something that I consider important or that I have been assigned to write, I generally go through, oh, four or five drafts… AT LEAST! Again, I don’t think I did absolutely terrible on the essay, but it wasn’t great. I didn’t necessarily believe in the subject I had to write about either. For me, that makes writing a convincing argument much more difficult.

Well, I wanted to give y’all an update, and send out a big, huge THANK YOU to all of you who prayed for me! Also, thanks to all of y’all who believe in me; it really means a lot to me.

And so begins the long wait… :/

