Uh, so yeah. I haven’t posted in a while… Well, things are busy around here. Doesn’t really look like they’ll be slowing down anytime soon either. This here is just a quick post to say I may not post much for a while. I’m fresh out of ideas, or I will be after this post, and I don’t want to take the time/effort to come up with something semi-interesting to write.

What have I been doing lately? Far too many things to write about everything. Sorry, y’alls loss. 😛

Well, a bunch of crocheting, for one thing. I’ve made THIS pattern twice now, and I really like how it’s turned out both times. As usual, I’ve made a change or two, but they’re not that significant. I don’t finish it off as it says to, and the I made the buttons different. I think that’s pretty much it, though! I also made THIS shawl. It turned out pretty, but I didn’t have the correct gauge yarn, so it turned out a bit smaller than it should have. :/ I made THIS one a while back, and it turned out absolutely adorable! I’ll almost definitely be making it again!

We’ve watched several movies recently too. I finally saw “Ever After” this week. Thanks, Lingos! The absolute BEST quote from that one was from Da Vinci when he says “Yes, I shall go down in history as the man who opened a door!” We watched “It Happened One Night” as well (lovely, lovely ’30s – ’40s fashion!). Clark Gable was WAAAAAYYYYY better in that than in “Gone with the Wind,” not that that’s very hard to do…

Now, to my shame, I freely admit that I am still trudging through Marco Polo. 😦 The end is in sight though, thank goodness. I don’t remember the last book that took me this long to get through; I think I even read all of Shakespeare faster than this!

Oh, we did portraits the week before Reformation Weekend! Hilarious! Anyway, here’s my favorite from the day (Claire, don’t kill me.):

That’s all I’ve got for now. Have a great Thanksgiving, y’all!

