lemonade-11

Jesi, gave me the lemonade award! This means she believes that I “have an uncanny knack for silver linings and making the best of bad situations.” I am honored… if a little surprised.  I thought I had an uncanny knack for making the worst of best situations, but… Well, I do tend to like silver lining if that makes any difference. 😉 Perhaps, just maybe, I am able to make the best out of bad situations… when they’re actually bad. Thank you so much, Jesi! Now, I’m supposed to pick 10 other blogs to give this to (I’ll try):

  • Hmmm… The problem with this is that I have absolutely no idea who reads my blog! I read many blogs whose authors deserve this award, but I don’t know if they’ve even run across this blog. So, I’ll stop there, I guess.

BTW, I added  a  poll to my side bar. It’s just asking which is your favorite Austen book. I understand that some guys won’t have read a single one (’tis a shame), and some girls won’t have read them all and therefore would be unable to determine their favorite, but still, if you have even seen the movies, choose the one you think would be your favorite book.

Oh, and in case I don’t post before then: Merry Christmas, y’all!

