This past Lord’s Day our pastor preached a wonderful sermon (as usual) from Ephesians 5:20 about thankfulness. I was struck with the thought of how much I take for granted. With that in mind, I thought it would be kind of interesting to make a list of some things I really hate dislike doing and to find something about them that I am thankful for:

  • Cleaning bathrooms is probably my most despised least favorite chore, but we are so blessed to have any bathrooms at all, much more so to have six and a half! (Yeah, you read right…)
  • Changing sheets is pretty far down on my “favorite” chores list also. You see, we have loft beds, and they’re not the easiest things to make up. However, because they are loft beds we have a lot more room than we would otherwise.
  • I don’t like separating eggs. I’m not good at it, and I just don’t like it! 😦 As I did it this morning though I realized how wonderful it was that we had these eggs at our disposal (in other words, I could mess up as many as it took to get it right…)
  • Then there’s always getting out of bed, but I don’t think I need to list the benefits of doing that. 😀

Of course there are more, but I don’t feel like blogging anymore at the moment.

