Rather, a boy after my own heart.

Luke, with all his birthday presents. We celebrated our birthdays together this past Saturday.

Luke, with all his birthday presents. We celebrated our birthdays together this past Saturday.

My littlest bro. is very much like me… I’m still not sure whether to be glad about that or not… 🙂 Yesterday was his sixth birthday, and he requested that we go to the Russell Stover candy shop in Manchester after dinner. Absolutely brilliant, isn’t he? He first wanted to do what we did last year for his birthday: Starbucks. I was fine with either one. 😀 Rather than a latte or frappuccino, this year he got this huge chocolate ice cream cone. I actually didn’t get any ice cream myself, but shared Daddy’s coffee ice cream instead. Claire got chocolate chip cookie dough, Kyle cake batter (you know, I have never tried that stuff until last night, and it really does taste like cake batter!), and Mama got… something else that I don’t remember. We had a great time (who doesn’t when you go out to get ice cream?!).

The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in good ice cream, must be intolerably stupid. ~ Jane Austen (with some slight changes by me…)

