We did make it to Coble early this past week, and we had a positively wonderful time, as usual! I looked through the pictures we got of the weekend, and I am quite disappointed there are only a very few. I cannot resist posting this one though. 😀

Along with watching these guys play computer games… uh… I mean Sonic Spike (or something like that), which is apparently above being called a computer game. Well, along with watching that this weekend we watched “The Court Jester” Friday night, played volleyball (I tried to anyway), watched Kaliste make the most beautiful cake which we enjoyed Lord’s Day afternoon at a lovely wedding shower, watched the guys play two-hand “touch” football (as I watched, I decided it’s not touch, but hug!), and ate lots of food! It was a very nice weekend. I wish we had gotten some pictures of the wedding shower so y’all could see how beautiful everything was, but I guess we forgot the camera.

As a side note, I finished The Pickwick Papers. It was a typical Dickens’ book, only longer; being longer, it was that much more tedious to read. However, things wrapped up all right in then end, and, though I’ll probably never read it again, I am not sorry I read it. 🙂 Now I’m going to take a much-needed break from Dickens. I don’t know what I’m going to read next, but it shouldn’t be too difficult to find something.

