Well, we got surprisingly few pictures (excluding the crazy ones Kyle took one night…), but the few that we got give a pretty good impression of what we did. ๐Ÿ™‚

We spent a lot of our time outside. The weather was beautiful while we were there! It was cool and breezy and just gorgeous! BTW, girls, I had the strangest dream the Saturday night! Fortunately for y’all though, I don’t remember it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Somehow they convinced Kyle and I to play badminton. I’m still wondering how they managed to do that… ๐Ÿ™‚ Poor Cami had to spot most of my hits (or whatever you call ’em). Sorry ’bout that, Cami! I tried.

We didn’t play outside all the time though. We played Star Trek Uno, Stratego, and Pit off and on throughout the couple of days we were there. I think I finally learned how to play Stratego; that is, if Harrison’s instructions were correct. ๐Ÿ™‚ Something in this picture reminds me of a much younger Kyle. I think it’s something in his expression.

Playing Pit. I had never played this game before, and it was really quite fun! Especially with all the changes we made! We made it silent (when we thought it was getting close to bedtime and the adults would be more likely to remember if they heard us… Well, not really ๐Ÿ™‚ ); we had it where you could only trade one card at a time, where you could trade any card, etc. It was very fun. How many times did corn go around??? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ah, here’s the real reason we went down: to see the little baby, of course!!! Just kidding, but it was a delight holding such a little guy again! I wish we had a better picture of him, so y’all could see his adorable little face! But, alas, we don’t.

While with this wonderful family we also enjoyed DELICIOUS, and I mean REALLY GOOD, food, and even better fellowship. The family worships were beautiful! Y’all should hear this family sing! Their voices are amazing! The boys sing out, and everybody does their part. It was wonderful! We had such a good time, y’all; I can’t wait until next month!

We had to leave earlier than we expected, but I already posted about that HERE. We spent the rest of that unusual Lord’s Day thinking about what our church family and the family we had just left were doing. Don’t worry, tonight’s dinner was a bit better: grilled chicken, steamed okra, mashed potatoes, green peas, and yellow cake with butter frosting!

