This will just be pictures hopefully.

Alright, so y’all know by now that I can’t do that, but I’ll try to limit myself. 😉


At Aunt Carol’s

We went swimming a lot, but we didn’t get a whole lot of pictures.


At The Daniel Brantley Foundation benefit concert

We listened to a whole lot of good bluegrass music from Tom Brantley and Friends, Big Country Bluegrass, and *drum roll*… Dailey and Vincent! Obviously we were enjoying ourselves too much to get very many or very good quality pictures.

Tom Brantley and Friends

Big Country Bluegrass

Dailey and Vincent

Well, I had a couple of videos I wanted to post, but they are not “allowed file types.” It’s also late, and I don’t want to try to figure out how to convert them. However, know that y’all are missing out on one of the most unusual and entertaining auction I’ve ever been to (not that I’ve been to many). I was also going to post one of Dailey and Vincent performing, but… Anyway, the banjo player/bass singer in that group only just turned 19! He was REALLY good too! You can hear some of their music on their MySpace page. I completely understand why their the hottest thing in bluegrass these days.

