David Copperfield

So, I just recently finished reading Charles Dickens’ David Copperfield. I found it easier, eventually, to read than some of the other Dickens books I’ve read, but I determined that Mr. David Copperfield, no matter how well-meaning and earnest he was, was a complete blockhead. I repeated, through the entire second half of the book, what the beggar under David’s London window said: “Blind, blind, blind.” Only I said it with frustration. It ended like it was supposed to though, so I guess that makes it okay. Mr. Dickens just took forever getting there! If there’s a second opinion out there among my readers I’d love to hear it! You might just change mine… maybe. 😉

Sorry, y’all. I felt like having a little rant. Do forgive me. I could, once more, bore y’all with updates on garden pests and produce, but other than that, which I have no desire to force upon y’all, there really hasn’t been much going on.

BTW, I’m going to try to read all of the Dickens books we own this year, so y’all might be seeing more of this sort of thing in the future. Just a warning. 🙂

