The past few days, Thursday through Sunday, Manchester made it big as the fifth largest city in the state going by population. We think that knocks Murfreesboro; I could look it up, but I’m feeling lazy right now. Anyway, that just shows how many people attend this freak fest Bonnaroo. Thankfully we didn’t have to go to the Manchester Wal-mart during the week of the festival this year, but we did go to McMinnville’s. You wouldn’t think they’d go that far away, but who knows. There were plenty of strange people in there (no, not people like us.) when we went.

I recognize several names that were in the artist line-up for this year’s fest: Metallica (from last year’s), Willie Nelson, Allison Krauss and Robert Plant (yuck), The Bluegrass Allstars (that’s what we were going to call our band, just us Bradshaws. You’d get booked everywhere! TBA!), Bela Fleck was there with someone I don’t recognize, SOJORN (from last year’s again), Pat Green, and B.B. King. I read somewhere that the first couple of days had some of the heaviest rock bands playing today, and I remember hearing them. I think this year was the loudest I remember it. I was quite awake at 12:30am Sunday morning (unfortunately. I went to bed around 10:00pm, but couldn’t get to sleep for some reason.), and it was still going strong. VERY strong.

Last night as we came home we passed enormous lines of cars, going the opposite direction thankfully. Ragsdale and Asbury roads we full of cars, vans, camper, etc. being routed out of the Bonnaroo site. We even passed a band’s RV on the interstate just before we got to Manchester. I was so thankful for a quite night last night. I haven’t yet heard how many people have lost their lives this year.

