The strawberries are played out now, and we never got that delicious pie this year! 😦 Sure, I may think it’s best with peaches, but you’re supposed to have at least three of these pies a year. One must be strawberry, one blackberry, and one peach according to each fruit’s season.

We made a batch of kraut the other day. So far so good.

Aunt Carol dropped her dog, Jack, off for us to “dog-sit” while she’s on vacation.

The cicadas have been deafening for about the past week. I meant to look up which kind of cicada emerged this year, but I haven’t yet. They look smaller than the periodical cicada, but it’s been a long time since I’ve studied that stuff, so I may be wrong.

Daddy and Kyle mowed the “orchard” down the other day. I was kind of sorry to see it go since there were a couple of trees that were doing pretty good, but if we’re not going to be here to enjoy them…

Speaking of Daddy and Kyle, they are working hard today picking up hay, and cutting grass. Once the grass is cut we’ll sweep it and mulch the gardens. With that in mind, I’m going to close, and go see if there is anything I can do to help.

